What Happened Here?

How DId This Happen?

Now that I no longer work in DC I no longer commute from Union Station to West End routinely. . However my Nishiki hasn’t transitioned yet. It’s still locked inside at Bikestation waiting for me to find time to bring it home.

This week a consulting project took me to DC for a 2 day meeting. I packed what I needed into a pannier and a shoulder bag (more on that later) so I could get around by bike.

The bike was still there after these 2+ months. But what happened to the cork grip? How did the end get torn off like that? The bike was still locked and upright, with no other damage. So no big problem. Just a bit odd.

Leave a Reply

