L St Bike Lane Officially Opened 12/4

The L Street Cycle Lane has officially opened. Read more in Dr Gridlock’s Washington Post article. I haven’t ridden there since before Thanksgiving, so no personal observations yet about whether drivers and cyclists are successfully adapting to its presence yet.

I was out of town in early December and, in momentous news for me, I now am working independently and from home. After over 37 years in the nonprofit sector, I am building a life coaching and nonprofit consulting practice. So my regular DC bike commuting days are over, which is a momentous change in itself.

That said, I still will come into DC occasionally and perhaps will soon be able to check out the changes on L St.

2 thoughts on “L St Bike Lane Officially Opened 12/4

Leave a Reply

