Klean Kanteen bottles

I currently own two Klean Kanteen classic bottles with sports caps. While these bottles are functionally fine, I hate them. They get amazingly hot during the summer. Last summer, I think I could have made tea in them during our summer tour de inferno. It did not matter how much ice went in. They got hot within one hour and probably less. They also rattle an amazing amount.

I tried an insulated KK this morning and the results were good enough that I have ordered two more. They fit in the cages perfectly without adjustment and they kept the water ice cold. It is still very cold three hours later. I would give these two thumbs way up!

Amazon link.

One thought on “Klean Kanteen bottles

  1. Pingback: The Perfect Waterbottle « Mid-Atlantic Bike Commuting

Leave a Reply

