WABA “Share The Road” License Plate

WABA sponsored Share the Road license plate

Since getting my Maryland “Share The Road” plates, I’ve wondered what noncycling drivers think when they see the plates. I hope it reminds them to drive carefully around bicyclists. I’ve also wondered where are all the other Maryland WABA members. Do they have these plates?   I never see other cars with them. But today while leaving the College Park My Organic Market I had a sighting. The guy parked next to me had theseplates, too. We chatted for a moment. He said I too was the first other owner of “Share the Road” plates that he’s seen. I hope he and I soon see many more.

If you’d like to get a set, here’s a link to the info.

Leave a Reply

